Summer Update

I read a quote recently which was attributed to Ben Franklin. It said “Either write something worth reading, or do something worth writing about.” As many of the quotes you find on the internet are either made up or misquoted, I’m not sure if he ever said that.  Nevertheless, it seems like good advice.

Since writing is a solitary endeavor, it’s easy to get into your own head and not look out until a project is complete.  Though sometimes necessary to employ the “BIC-FOK” method of writing (butt in chair, fingers on keyboard) it’s important to get out of your own head and out into the world too.

So, that’s what I’ve been doing.  Most nights after work I’ve been taking the kids to the pool, library, or park and enjoying the beautiful weather we’ve been having. Of course, that means late dinners, late bed times, and disorder in the house, but I’m trying to be okay with that. It also leaves less time for making books, and that’s okay too.

The companion coloring book to Come Play with Me will be ready soon. The pictures that were not clear were re-drawn and I added extra pages for tracing.  I just got my physical proof copies, and they look good. Some tweaks to the formatting is all that’s needed, then it will be available on Amazon.

In the meantime, my little girls are my critics. They are enjoying their copies; it’s a nice addition when playing dolly school.

Come Play with Me Cover for DDD

 

 

Leave a Reply

